+

Parish Diary

This coming Week:

Monday 30th January …          – 6.30pm: Life Teen Planning Meeting

Tuesday 31st January …           – 7pm: Choir Practice

Wednesday 1st February …      – 5.30 – 6.30pm: Faith formation – Grades 5, 6 & 7

Thursday 2nd February …        – 7.45 am: (Please take note of the time change) Presentation – Mass will begin with the blessing of candles

– 7pm: RCIA

Friday 3rd February …             – First Friday Mass – Feast of St. Blaise – Blessing of throats will take place at both 8am & 7pm Masses.

– 7-9pm: Faith formation – Grades 8,9,10 & 11

Sunday 5th February …            – Patronal Feast of the Archdiocese – Our Lady of the Flight into Egypt.

– Second Collection will be for the Planned Giving.

Coffee and Biscuits served in the hall after the 8am Mass. (Hosted by PPC).

– 3pm: Golden Jubilee Mass of Sisters Rosemary Watson and Cecelia Forbes, celebrated by Archbishop Brislin.

Future Dates:

Tuesday 7th February …          – 7pm: Men in Christ.

Thursday 9th February …         – 6.30pm: Care group meeting in the classroom.

Thursday 9th February …         – 7pm First Baptism instruction.

Baptisms on 26 February.

Saturday 11th February …        – Feast of Our Lady of Lourdes and we celebrate                                           World day of the sick.

– CWL Meeting at 8.30am.

Wednesday 15th February …   – 7pm: Lectio Divina – Praying and Meditating with Scripture. Please bring your Bible.

Sunday 19th February …          – 10am: Mass by the Grades 8,9 10 & 11.

Parents, family and friends invited.

Coffee & biscuits afterwards in the hall.

(Hosted by YC).

Saturday 25th February …        – 10am: Altar servers meeting

Sunday 26th February …          – Baptisms.

Wednesday 1st March …          – ASH WEDNESDAY

 

Click here to download the original bulletinClick here to download the second page